The Judy Garland Show: Just Judy


Encoding: All Regions
Format: Color, Black & White (the Shows are B&W)
Aspect Ratio(s): 1.33:1
Audio Encoding: Available Audio Tracks: English (Dolby Digital 5.1), English (PCM Stereo)
Rated: NR
Studio: Pioneer Video
DVD Release Date: October 16, 2001
Run Time: 90 minutes
DVD Features:
- Rare, never-aired outtake with Mickey Rooney
- Photo galleries: Glamour Shots, Behind the Scenes, Judy and Her Guests, Tea for Two
- Indexed listing of all 26 episodes
- Alphabetical listing of all the songs sung on all 26 episodes
- DVD-ROM features

A compilation of Judy solos from The Judy Garland Show DVD collection. All of the shows have been beautifully restored. The picture is perfect, and the sound is wonderful. The extras are all interesting and fun. This set is fantastic!

Track Listing:

1. Judy Garland Show Marker
2. Overture
3. Keep Your Sunny Side Up
4. Just in Time
5. Moon River
6. Come Rain or Come Shine
7. Cottage for Sale
8. Hey, Look Me Over
9. From This Moment On
10. The Man That Got Away
11. All Alone
12. That's All
13. When Your Lover Has Gone
14. Swanee
15. Almost Like Being in Love / This Can't Be Love
16. Stormy Weather
17. When the Sun Comes Out
18. They Can't Take That Away from Me
19. Last Night When We Were Young
20. When You're Smiling
21. Puttin' On the Ritz
22. The Battle Hymn of the Republic
23. Smile
24. As Long as He Needs Me
25. San Francisco
26. Over the Rainbow
27. Too Late Now
28. Who Cares
29. Old Man River
30. Maybe I'll Come Back

The Judy Garland Show: Just Judy
Buy it here

The Judy Garland Show: Just Judy
Original press release:

September 4, 2001

"The adult Judy, raw and riveting ... it's the DVD event of the year."
            - Rolling Stone

"[This is] Judy at the peak of her latter-day performing style."

            - Liz Smith



The Best Of Judy Garland's Legendary Solo Songs

Arriving October 16th, Exclusive DVD Features Icon Judy Garland Singing Her Biggest Hits On Her Historic TV Series "The Judy Garland Show"

LONG BEACH, CA - Showcasing Judy Garland at the peak of her career, Pioneer Entertainment and Classic World Productions, Inc. present "The Judy Garland Show - Just Judy" arriving October 16 on DVD. Introducing new fans to the magic that is still Judy Garland, "The Judy Garland Show - Just Judy" is a stunning concert-type presentation of solo songs performed during her 1963-1964 television series and continues the highly successful and critically acclaimed "The Judy Garland Show Collection." Featuring a rare behind-the-scenes outtake and many other extras including indexes and photo galleries, the digitally restored and remastered DVD is priced at $19.98.

Boasting 28 classic songs, the DVD includes "The Man That Got Away," "Swanee," "Come Rain Or Come Shine," "San Francisco" and "Over The Rainbow." Presented wearing a glamorous succession of gowns by acclaimed designers including Edith Head, Ray Aghayan and Bob Mackie, Judy Garland performs a wide variety of song styles, from uptempo jazz tunes such as "Who Cares?" and "From This Moment On," to heartbreaking ballads like "All Alone," and "When Your Lover Has Gone." "The Judy Garland Show - Just Judy" DVD also features many hits from Broadway and Hollywood, including "Just In Time," "Hey, Look Me Over," "As Long As He Needs Me" and "Too Late Now."

First available as part of the award-winning "Judy Garland Show Collection" DVD Box Set released in 1999, "The Judy Garland Show - Just Judy" is now being issued separately by popular-demand. Presented in 5.1 Surround Sound and Stereo tracks, "The Judy Garland Show - Just Judy" DVD includes a rare, never-aired outtake from the videotaping of Judy Garland's very first show with guest Mickey Rooney. The DVD also includes an index of all 26 Episodes of "The Judy Garland Show," listing every guest star that appeared on the show, and all material from the series -- including outtakes and material dropped from the scripts and shows -- as well as an alphabetical listing of all the songs sung on all 26 episodes, four photo galleries, and exciting DVD-rom features.

Here's a sampling of what critics have had to say about "The Judy Garland Show" on DVD since their debut in 1999:

"The greatest DVD set of the year, possibly ever." - USA Today

"A high-quality record of the legend at the peak of her abilities." - TV Guide

"A full-bodied collection in its own right." - Billboard

"Her tremendous talent lives on." - Los Angeles Times

"Garland's best segments still rattle the rafters, especially in 5.1 channel sound." - Entertainment Weekly

Pioneer Entertainment (USA) Inc. ( is a full-service producer and distributor of entertainment software including film, music, animation, and television shows on VHS and DVD. Headquartered in Long Beach, California, Pioneer Entertainment is part of the Pioneer North America Group. Its parent company, Pioneer Corporation, is recognized around the world for its position at the forefront of optical disc technology, car electronics, and consumer entertainment. With more than 20,000 employees worldwide and over $4.2 billion in yearly sales worldwide, Pioneer operates facilities in Japan, Europe, the United States, Canada and Mexico.

Classic World Productions, Inc. ranks as one of the most respected and resourceful labels for back catalogue music and television programs and owns over 30,000 titles from legendary entertainers including Tony Bennett, Tom Jones, and Engelbert Humperdinck. "Presenting Judy Garland's best solo songs is certainly a dream come true for all of us here at Classic World. Judy's energy and grace will always remain number one in my book!" states Darryl Payne, President, Classic World Productions, Inc.

### For screener requests, artwork, or additional information
Scott Schechter


Price: $19.98 (DVD)

Pre-Order Date: 8-14-01

STREET DATE: 10-16-01

Catalog Number: 11577

MPAA Rating: NR

Judy Garland Database ©1995-2005 Jim Johnson - see copyright statement